RSS

First successful Mac n’ Cheese!

18 Mar

Hooray!
We successfully made a homemade baked mac n’ cheese and I couldn’t be more excited. We have tried twice before, but for some reason it’s always very gritty and not comparable to my favorite restaurants’ versions.
Well last night we did most of it on the stove. Before we placed it in the oven, my boyfriend had the great idea of baking the breadcrumbs for a few seconds and then we placed it on top of the macaroni in a loaf pan.
I think it worked out great. It could have used a few more spices or vegetables to add more flavor. We used red peppers, broccoli, and some paprika. Next time I think we will try a spicier macaroni!

20130318-124939.jpg

I give most credit to my better half on this meal.

Happy Monday!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 18, 2013 in Dinner

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
