RSS

Morning Eggs… Failed.

06 Jul

This morning I finally got the energy to get to the grocery store & restocked my kitchen. I’m not a big eater, so I don’t buy much. It makes sense. This morning I went on a limb and bought some eggs thinking I should get some more protein in my diet. I get home, unload, and right away make myself some eggs for breakfast. I enjoy them sunny side up.

First fail, I crack an egg and I know you should always open them up in a separate bowl first, but I live on the edge and fail to take caution. With my luck it cracks open and along comes bits and pieces of the shell. I wasn’t quick enough to grab them so I had to waste an almost perfectly good egg.

Next eggs I crack open and yes, I failed once again. Forgetting to put Pam on the pan. Luckily us broke college students have two pans and I was able to quickly spray on the other pan and maneuver the eggs on the failed pan to the other pan and they were a bit jumbled up but they made it.

My favorite part of sunny side up eggs is when the yolk is not cooked and I can scoop it up with my toast. Oh, it is so delicious! My egg’s yolk was completely solid. All in all they tasted like eggs, however  the point of eggs is they are quick and easy. I was that person to mess up eggs.

Happy Wednesday!

-A

 
1 Comment

Posted by on July 6, 2011 in Breakfast

 

Tags: , , , , ,

One response to “Morning Eggs… Failed.

  1. Katie

    February 8, 2012 at 8:56 pm

    Failed eggs are particularly memorable when they are boiled to the point that they explode onto the kitchen walls and ceiling while you’re outside, puttering in the garden.

     

Leave a comment